New PCs Built With Oculus Rift in Mind

Today, Oculus introduced the first line of PCs from ASUS, Alienware, and Dell optimized for use with the Oculus Rift VR headset. You’ll be able to pre-order these “Oculus Ready PCs” and newly announced Rift bundles on February 16 starting at 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm GMT from Best Buy, Amazon, and the Microsoft Store.

Bundles start at $1500 USD and begin shipping in April.

In addition to an Oculus Ready PC and the Rift headset, sensor, and remote, the Rift bundles also come with an Xbox One controller and two games: Lucky’s Tale and EVE: Valkyrie Founder’s Pack.

The first Oculus Ready PCs come equipped with the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or better, 8 to 16 GB of DDR4 RAM, massive amounts of storage across SSDs, HDDs, or a combination of both, and the Intel i5-6400, with the exception of the Alienware Area 51 model, which is powered by the Intel i7-5820K.

Continue reading…

Leave a reply