What to Expect from PlayStation’s September Conference

PlayStation is hosting a conference on September 7 at 12 p.m. PT/ 3 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. BST/ September 8 at 5 a.m. AEST— and IGN has you covered for everything coming from the briefing. Come back to IGN on Wednesday (Thursday if you live in Australia!) to watch the conference streamed live on the site.

At the moment, Sony is the market leader for home console hardware worldwide, having sold over 40 million PlayStation 4’s. The company is also set to launch its PlayStation VR headset on October 13. Additionally, Sony has previously stated its sales goals for this fiscal year, aiming to sell 20 million PS4 units within that window. That, along with some recent leaks point to what could be unveiled during the show.

Continue reading…

Leave a reply