Gears of War 4 Is 54.6 GB on Xbox One, Pre-Loading Available Today

With the release of Gears of War 4 right around the corner, Microsoft has now confirmed the Xbox One version’s file size and outlined the pre-loading details. 

People who pre-bought the game on console can pre-load the game starting at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET today, the official Gears of War Twitter account said. The file size is quite large, coming in at 54.6 GB.

Good news! #GearsofWar4 pre-load for XB1 digital pre-orders begins later today at 5pm PDT (12am UTC). Expected download size will be 54.6GB.

— Gears of War (@GearsofWar) September 27, 2016

#GearsofWar4 PC pre-loading is coming soon and will be well ahead of launch! We will be sharing updates on that in the near future.

— Gears of War (@GearsofWar) September 27, 2016

For PC players, pre-loading is coming later, but the developer confirmed it will be available well ahead of launch. This is good news, considering the file size on PC is a whopping 80 GB. You can see Gears of War 4’s PC system requirements here.

Gears of War 4 is scheduled to come out on October 11 for Xbox One and PC. It’s an Xbox Play Anywhere title, so you can buy it digitally and copy of the game for Windows 10 PC free or vice versa. If you pay $100 for the Ultimate Edition, you can start playing four days early, beginning October 7.

In other Gears of War 4 news, Microsoft has released the game’s launch trailer and celebrated its “gold” status with cake, champagne, and a replica Lancer.

 

Leave a reply