Nintendo Switch Online Servers Going Down For Maintenance This Week

Nintendo Switch owners may soon find themselves unable to use some of the console’s online features for periods of time. Nintendo will once again be performing maintenance on Switch servers this week, which will take place over the next few days and affect various games and services.

The first round of server maintenance takes place tonight, February 20. It begins at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET and is scheduled to conclude at 7:30 PM PT / 10:30 PM ET. Nintendo didn’t specify which games and services will be impacted by this bout of downtime, except that online features for some titles “may become unavailable.” While no specific games were singled out, it’s safe to assume that online titles like Splatoon 2 could be impacted.

A second round of maintenance is slated to follow that later tonight, this one specifically for Minecraft. The maintenance is scheduled to begin at 9 PM PT / 12 AM ET and runs until 10:30 PM PT / 1:30 AM ET. During this window of time, “all network services” for the game will be unavailable.

Another maintenance period is scheduled to take place tomorrow, February 21. This round will last longer than the previous two, beginning at 8:50 PM and running until midnight PT. This will likewise impact online play for some unspecified titles.

One more round of maintenance will follow that on Monday, February 26. That is scheduled to run from 5-7 PM PT and will impact the Eshop, specifically players’ ability to use credit cards to make purchases. You can read more about this week’s scheduled Switch maintenance below and on Nintendo’s support website.

Nintendo Switch Online Maintenance Schedule

Tuesday, February 20

Nintendo Switch / 3DS

  • From 5 PM – 7:30 PM Pacific Time
  • “Certain network services” may become unavailable


  • From 9 PM – 10:30 PM Pacific Time
  • All network services will be unavailable

Wednesday, February 21

Nintendo Switch

  • From 8:50 PM – 12 AM Pacific Time
  • “Certain network services” may become unavailable

Monday, February 26

Nintendo Switch Eshop

  • From 5 PM – 7 PM Pacific Time
  • Using credit cards unavailable

Leave a reply