Monster Hunter World Kulve Taroth Siege Returns Tonight

Kulve Taroth is one fierce foe, and now Monster Hunter World players on PS4 and Xbox One will get another chance to take her on. The Elder Dragon returns to the game May 24 at 5PM PT / 8PM ET (1AM BST on May 25). To take on the Siege, you’ll need to be a hunter rank 16 or higher.

Kulve Taroth protects herself with a shining coat of metal. Up to 16 people can take part in the Siege, with players being divided into groups of four to track and break off parts of her armor. “Cloaked in a heavy golden mantle, this dazzling threat is fast approaching and it’s up to you and your Hunting Squad to work together and repel it at all costs,” Capcom said in April, when Kulve Taroth made her first appearance in the game.

Once again, there is lots of golden loot on the line. “The primary goal of this Siege is to repel Kulve Taroth, but its shimmering golden mantle happens to be a collection of shiny weapon relics it has gathered along its journey through the New World,” Capcom said.

Kulve Taroth will be sticking around in Monster Hunter World until May 31, and there’s no word on whether she will become a permanent monster in the game like Deviljho. Fighting Kulve Taroth will unlock two new High Rank sets of armor at the smithy: Kulve Taroth α and Kulve Taroth β (and a matching Palico armor set and weapon). You’ll be able to craft them with materials from Kulve Taroth’s armor, along with gems from other Elder Dragons. You can check out our full guide to all of Kulve Taroth’s armor and weapons for details, but here are the skills you’ll earn by equipping each piece:

  • Helm: Free Element/Ammo Up and Agitator
  • Chest: Stun Res and Crit Boost
  • Arms: Free Element/Ammo Up and Power Prolonger
  • Waist: Free Element/Ammo Up and Handicraft
  • Boots: Wide Range and Peak Performance

Leave a reply