Bethesda Teases Fallout News With A Livestream, And Tons Of People Are Watching

With E3 just around the corner, Bethesda has begun to tease possible news involving its beloved Fallout franchise. The company first tweeted a gif of a TV test card displaying words long associated with the Fallout series–“Please stand by”–and now it is livestreaming a similar picture on its Twitch channel.

The stream shows a television showing the same test card as was seen in the tweet, with a figure of Vault Boy standing in the foreground. Additionally, a man walked on set drinking an unidentified beverage, before walking off. Your guess is as good as ours. Take a look at the stream below–you won’t be alone in watching, as it’s seen upwards of 145,000 people viewing it simultaneously.

It’s not yet clear exactly what the company is teasing, nor when we will find out more. Bethesda’s E3 2018 press conference is set for Sunday, June 10, at 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (2:30 AM BST / 11:30 AM AET on June 11), so we should find out more then at the very latest. For more, check out the full E3 2018 press conference schedule.

The most recent game in the post-apocalyptic series is 2015’s Fallout 4, which later came to VR as an HTC Vive exclusive in 2017. October 2018 also marks the 10-year anniversary of Fallout 3‘s original launch, and a remaster or Switch release wouldn’t come as a huge surprise. What do you think Bethesda is teasing, and where would you like to see the series go next? Let us know in the comments below.

Leave a reply