Life Is Strange 2 Prequel Captain Spirit Gets Release Dates

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit now has global release dates. Developer Dontnod Entertainment tweeted today that the free Life Is Strange sequel will release June 25 in North America and Europe and June 26 in Australia.

Captain Spirit was first announced last week during Microsoft’s E3 media showcase. Set three years after Life Is Strange, Captain Spirit tells the story of a 10-year-old boy named Chris who either is or believes he is the titular superhero — it’s not clear which is the case.

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit will launch in the US on June 25 (9AM PDT / 12PM EDT), in the UK at 5PM BST, and in Australia 2AM AEST on the 26th.

Continue reading…

Leave a reply