SGDQ: The Awesome Speedrunning Event Has Returned

Games Done Quick is back for another of its summer charity events, and that means a week of speedrunning awesome games is on its way. Starting this Sunday, June 24, Summer Games Done Quick will take place in Bloomington, MN. From then until Saturday, June 30, more than 100 speedrunners will compete around the clock, playing their favorite games.

The whole event will be streaming live on Twitch. You can watch the full broadcast on Games Done Quick’s page. You can also get a full look at the schedule of events, which includes tons of speedrunning favorites from classic series like Super Mario Bros. and Mega Man to newer entries like Celeste and Cuphead.

No Caption Provided

This year, the speedrunning event is raising money for Doctors Without Borders / Médecins Sans Frontières, which provides emergency medical aid to people affected by conflict, epidemics, disasters, or exclusion from health care. So far, Games Done Quick has raised more than $14 million for charities across the world. You can donate during the event directly on the viewing page of Games Done Quick website.

The event kicks off at 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT / 5:30 PM BST on Sunday. Summer Games Done Quick will then go non-stop until the following Saturday and into early Sunday morning.

Leave a reply