Microsoft Announces Big Xbox X018 Event This November

Microsoft is hosting a big Xbox event later this fall. During the latest episode of Inside Xbox, the company announced a new fan event dubbed X018–a “global celebration of all things Xbox” scheduled to take place in Mexico City on November 10-11.

Microsoft hasn’t announced many details about what fans can expect from X018 yet, but the publisher says it will feature the “largest live Inside Xbox episode ever.” The event will be broadcast online and will provide news, first looks, and surprises, although the publisher didn’t delve into any specifics as to what those could be.

Fans who can’t attend X018 in-person will be able to follow along with the event live via the company’s Mixer streaming service. The aforementioned episode of Inside Xbox is scheduled to take place on Saturday, November 10, running from 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET to 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET. You can read more about X018 on Microsoft’s official website.

This marks the first big Xbox event Microsoft has hosted since the company’s E3 2018 press conference. This year, the publisher took a different approach than it traditionally has, moving almost the entirety of its showing out of the Los Angeles Convention Center–where E3 is traditionally hosted–to the nearby Microsoft Theater in LA Live. Microsoft also held Xbox FanFest events throughout E3 that gave fans the chance to go hands-on with game demos and more. The use of the X018 name hearkens to a series of events the company hasn’t held in years.

Leave a reply