WWE Super Show-Down 2018 PPV: Match Card, Start Time, And How To Watch

WWE’s next PPV is almost here, and it’s headed down under for one that will be very early for North American fans. The wrestling company is based out of the US but is a global brand, so from time to time it will travel overseas for live events. Of late, these international shows have been positioned as major PPVs, starting with The Greatest Royal Rumble back in April. Tomorrow, on Saturday, October 6, WWE is headed to Australia for the Super Show-Down, and it is one packed card. But if you’re in North America, prepare to set your alarm earlier than you’d probably care for.

Taking place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, Australia, Super Show-Down will air on the WWE Network at 10 AM BST / 5 AM ET / 2 AM PT. For once, WWE fans in the UK will have a PPV not airing extremely late in the evening.

If you don’t have the WWE Network but are interested in watching the show, you can sign up for one month free. This promotion is only available to new subscribers, but you’re under no obligation to continue using the service. You can cancel anytime, so technically, you can watch Super Show-Down for free. If you choose to continue using the WWE Network, it costs $10 a month, but you get to livestream all WWE PPVs throughout the year, as well as classic PPVs, TV replays, and original series.

So what can you look forward to at Super Show-Down? Well, for the first time in forever, Roman Reigns isn’t the main event. However, Undertaker vs. Triple H is, so that’s something different. The match is billed as “last time ever,” most likely because Undertaker is getting up there in age and isn’t as great in the ring as he used to be.

In addition to that, there are nine more matches on the card, four of which are title matches. However, Ronda Rousey and the Raw Women’s Championship are nowhere to be found on the card. But there’s still time for another match to be added. Check out everything booked, so far, below.

Super Show-Down Match Card:

  • Cedric Alexander (c) vs. Buddy Murphy (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Asuka & Naomi vs. The IIconics
  • The New Day (c) vs. The Bar (Smackdown Tag Team Championship)
  • Daniel Bryan vs. The Miz
  • John Cena & Bobby Lashley vs. Kevin Owens & Elias
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Charlotte Flair (Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Ronda Rousey & The Bella Twins vs. The Riott Squad
  • AJ Styles (c) vs. Samoa Joe (WWE Championship)
  • The Shield vs. Braun Strowman, Dolph Ziggler, & Drew McIntyre
  • The Undertaker vs. Triple H

Super Show-Down Start Times

  • 7 PM AET
  • 10 AM BST
  • 5 AM ET
  • 4AM C
  • 2 AM PT

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on the morning of Saturday, October 6 for coverage of the PPV. And next week, we’ll have predictions as well as interviews with WWE superstars about the event.

Leave a reply