Festival Of The Lost Returns In Destiny 2 Next Week

Bungie has announced that the Halloween-themed Festival of the Lost event will be making its debut in Destiny 2 this year. First appearing in the original Destiny, Festival of the Lost offers limited-time consumables, emotes, Shaders, and quests.

There hasn’t been much information as to what will be included in this year’s event. Bungie, in a blog post, wrote that 2018’s Festival of the Lost will be “a celebration of lost heroes and a new challenge to tackle. It includes a costume party, and you’re all invited. It ends with a quest to solve a murder.” The event starts on October 16 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. Bungie hasn’t released any further details as of this time.

In Destiny, Festival of the Lost included new loot for players to earn that captured either the spooky or silly sides of Halloween. Masks, for example, could transform your Guardian’s head into a skull surrounded by ghostly blue flames. There were also new emotes that allowed your Guardian to wave their arms like they were pretending to be a monster, or howl at the sky like a werewolf. You could even change the appearance of your weapons, Ghosts, or Sparrow with Halloween-themed items.

Destiny 2 has two major updates on the way that bring big changes to the game. The first starts the Festival of the Lost. The second, scheduled for October 30, increases the spawn rate for the boss you need to kill in order to start the quest for one of the game’s coolest looking Exotic Hand Cannons, Malfeasance.

Destiny 2 is available for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

Leave a reply