Jump Back Into Rocket League To Earn Limited-Time Halloween Cosmetic Items

The annual Haunted Hallows has returned to Rocket League. This limited-time Halloween-themed event adds a new currency to Psyonix’s game that allows you to buy special cosmetic items for your battle cars.

During Haunted Hallows, playing in and completing online matches allows you to earn Candy Corn currency. Candy Corn can be redeemed for Halloween-themed battle car decals, toppers, wheels, and other cosmetic items. One of the limited items, called a Golden Pumpkin, unlocks one random battle car customization from the Nitro, Turbo, or Player’s Choice crates.

Haunted Hallows continues until November 5 at 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM BST. Even if you can no longer earn Candy Corn once the event ends, you’ll still be able to spend any leftovers you might have for a limited time. You’ll have until November 8 at 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST / 10:00 PM BST to spend your leftover Candy Corn before they’re gone for good.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2

We think Rocket League is superb. In our Rocket League review, Miguel Concepcion gave the game a 9/10, writing, “The joy of Rocket League rests on the countless plans that are conceived and discarded every other second in any given match. Trying to predict where and how the ball will bounce next is a game within the game. Despite the use of cars, Rocket League emulates the emotional surges typical of The Beautiful Game, such as the rush of an unexpected fast break or a well-timed header into a goal. With Rocket League, the promising concept of combining two wonderful things–cars and soccer–is equally magnificent in execution.”

Rocket League is available on Xbox One, PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch. The game supports cross-play between Xbox One, PC, and Switch.

Leave a reply